...created to help perpetuate the history of the Texas Rangers...

Board of Directors

Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture

Constance White, Chairman

Spindletop Charities,
Houston, TX, Co. “A”

See Bio
Placeholder Picture

Dave Wilson, Vice Chairman

Lilly Construction,
Ozona, TX, Co. “E”

See Bio
Placeholder Picture

Tom Schleier, Secretary

Tom Schleier & Associates, LLP,
Seguin, TX, Co. “F”

See Bio
Placeholder Picture

Rick Hernandez, Treasurer

McAllen, TX, Co. “D”

See Bio
Placeholder Picture

Gary Crawford, Past Chairman

Metroplex Filters,
Fort Worth, TX, Co. "B"

See Bio


Placeholder Picture

Company “A”

Bill Hartman, Hartman Newspapers, L.P., Richmond, TX
Russell Molina, Custom Rubber Products, Houston, TX
Joan Neuhaus Schaan, William Stamps Farish Fund, Houston, TX
Kitch Taub, Kitch Co. Capital, Houston, TX
Constance White, Spindletop Charities, Houston, TX

Company “B”

Gary Crawford, Metroplex Filters, Fort Worth, TX
John Palmer, AT&T, Dallas, TX
Steve Sikes, Amsco Steel, Fort Worth, TX

Company “c”

James K. “Rooter” Brite, Jr., JA Ranch, Bowie, TX
Scott Egert, Scott’s Car Care, Lubbock, TX
Joe Kay, Kay Co Electric, Denver City, TX
Lee Kidd, WL Kidd Oil Field Service, Denver City, TX
Ken Olson, Retired, Lubbock, TX

Company “d”

Rick Hernandez, HEB, McAllen, TX
Steven Lamantia, L&F Distributors, Laredo, TX
Trey Martinez, Attorney/Law Office of Benigno (Trey) Martinez, Brownsville, TX
J.L. Cisneros, Safe Global Services, McAllen, TX
Alvaro Gonzalez, Merrill Lynch, Edinburg, TX

Company “E”

Jim Chionsini, Granite Publications, San Angelo, TX
Benny Vanecek, Lone Star Golf Club, El Paso, TX
Jerry Wellborn, Wellborn Ranch, Robert Lee, TX
Dave Wilson, Lilly Construction, Ozona, TX
Vern Foreman, Foreman Electric, Midland, TX

Company “F”

Dave Conlon, TechCon Trenching, Johnson City, TX
Jimmy Hasslocher, Frontier Enterprises, San Antonio, TX
Joey McCarty, Garden Ridge, TX
Tom Schleier, Tom Schleier & Associates, LLP, Seguin, TX


Captain Jack Dean, Ret., San Antonio, TX
Juan Antonio Calles, Ph.D, HeartBrand Beef, San Antonio, TX
Carl Lambert, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, Houston, TX
Robert Stratmann, Stratmann and Associates, Austin, TX
Larry Horwood, Horwood Ranch, Sterling City, TX

Retired Ranger Liaisons

Chief Hank Whitman
Major William “Tony” Bennie
Captain Barry Caver

Active Ranger Liaisons

Chief Randall B. Prince, Headquarters
Assistant Chief Chance Collins, Headquarters
Major Jeff Collins, Headquarters
Captain Victor Escalon, Headquarters
Major Jason Taylor, Co. “A”
Major Grover Huff, Co. “B”
Major Todd Snyder, Co. “C”
Major Brian Burzynski, Co. “D”
Major Crayton McGee, Co. “E”
Major Corey Lain, Co. "F"
Captain Jamie Downs, Headquarters
Captain William (Eric) Kasper, Headquarters
Captain Scotty Shiver, Headquarters

Executive Director

Elizabeth Myrick

Directors Emeritus

Bob Bustin • Frank Camp • Danny Chandler
Ben Choate • Robert Dabney • Lee Drain
Mark Herfort • Tony Hill • T.D. “Rusty” Howell
E.E. “Bubba” Hudson • Tom Lacy • Michael Lam John J. Omohundro • Gray McWhorter • Randy Watson

Charter Board Members

Placeholder Picture

We are grateful to the charter board of directors for their hard work and dedication. This first board of directors officially met on August 6, 1981 at the Texas Ranger Hall of Fame and Museum in Waco, Texas. Directors were selected by Ranger Captains in their area as they still are today by the Ranger Majors.

This charter board’s vision and wisdom established this organization in a manner befitting the steadfast tradition of the Texas Rangers. We endeavor to carry on their mission of service, support, and friendship.

Charter Board Members

Freeman Dunn • Honorable Charles J. Hearn • Richard Harvey
Ross Perot • Ray Bogel • Jack Pierce
Larry Sherrin • Wayne Showers • Robert H. Ross
Clayton Williams • Gaines de Graffenried • B.L. Parker
Tom Stolhandske • Steve Dorney • Louis H. Sommer

Texas Ranger
Association Foundation

Site Map